Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 5 of 12

Thread: starview 7 pay to view channels

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    starview 7 pay to view channels

    Hi,
    Ive installed starview 7 but I cannot pick up the pay to view channels I used to get these free with the D Box is there a way of getting them with the starbox. Thanks for any help Babs

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Birmingham
    Posts
    342
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 65 Times in 43 Posts

    Re: starview 7 pay to view channels

    Quote Originally Posted by Babs View Post
    Hi,
    Ive installed starview 7 but I cannot pick up the pay to view channels I used to get these free with the D Box is there a way of getting them with the starbox. Thanks for any help Babs
    yes there is if you still need to know then let me know :D

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: starview 7 pay to view channels

    Hi . i'm having similar problems, most of programs have doller sign at end and when i enter channel it states scramble.

    can anyone help please.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Birmingham
    Posts
    342
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 65 Times in 43 Posts

    Re: starview 7 pay to view channels

    ok have you flased it with the new firmware and did you follow all the flashing guide and is the box connected to the net ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    5,968
    Thanks
    352
    Thanked 2,037 Times in 922 Posts

    Re: starview 7 pay to view channels

    From the main menu go to Utility and then press the right arrow button and select usb.

    Once the scan has finished go to menu then highlight Accessory you will see Kyedit appear on the right hand side.

    Go to it and press ok and just check that auto update is on if its off turn it on.

    Then go to to your channels by exiting the Menu and pressing Ok.

    Select a scrambled channel and leave it until a picture appears.

    PLEASE NOTE IT CAN TAKE UPTO 5 MINUTES TO UPDATE SO BE PATIENT

    To Use With Lan Connection.
    Menu Then Option Networks Net Application
    Select Type Ustream(UK)
    Or

    Istream(Irealnd) Press Ok

    If you have 16:9 Screen Then Choose Option / OSD Setup / Screen Format






    Technical Support Is How Much A Minute?
    Only One Other Industry Charges ?1.50 A Minute To Talk To You And At Least You Get Some Degree Of Pleasure Out Of That!



Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Starview 6 not finding any channels
    By spacewhisper in forum Digital & Analogue
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 18-07-2010, 01:08 AM
  2. lost channels on starview boxes
    By alexdees in forum StarView
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20-02-2010, 12:27 PM
  3. pay view
    By chris in forum Satellite TV
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23-01-2010, 08:01 PM
  4. how do you view nzb files
    By jock299 in forum Newsgroup General
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12-03-2006, 11:02 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •